Skip to content
Help Centre

Leave a community

Team and permissions

You leave a community via your account menu in that community. Any member except the owner can do this. You immediately lose all access to this community. Your account and your other communities are unaffected.

How it works

  1. Step 1:
    Open the community.
  2. Step 2:
    Click your name at the bottom of the sidebar.
  3. Step 3:
    Choose Leave community.
  4. Step 4:
    Confirm with Leave in the window.

You'll then see the list of your communities again. With the Admin role, you'll also find the same step in the community's Settings under Ownership and leaving.

As the owner

The owner doesn't see a Leave community item in the account menu. In the settings, it says “Only after ownership has been transferred”. Transfer ownership first; see Who is the owner and how does ownership change hands?

Related articles

More on “Team and permissions”

Still have questions?

Write to us at info@sadaqa-now.de and include the name of your community. That way we can help you as quickly as possible.